The Phoenix Area's #1 Inspectors

Checklist Inspections has been helping potential homeowners since 1998 to have peace of mind when purchasing their dream homes. We know the importance of being well informed by highly educated, experienced, and caring home inspectors. Our office staff are available 7 days a week to schedule your inspections. We do all that we can to ensure that the inspection process is one of the easiest and most informative steps in the purchasing process for you.

Home » Reviews

Checklist Inspections Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 42 reviews)

Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Our inspectors name was Cory, he did an amazing job at walking us through the home and showing us pictures that show where work needed to be done. I was very pleased at how quick they were able to schedule us, they were on time, and very professional.

Cristina Luevano

I would highly recommend him to others!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

David was very professional, thorough and patiently answered all of my questions regarding this property. I very much appreciate that he immediately made me comfortable with my experience. I would highly recommend him to others. Dianna Speer

Dianna Speer

He does great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

Awesome service and thorough inspection,. Really happy to see Ryan when I pulled up. He does great work!

Laura Jorden

They were great!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

They were great!

M P

Very thorough and friendly!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

David was very thorough and friendly! He took the time to explain everything he’d found in and outside of the house. He was very quick to deliver the report as well. Highly recommend!

Rene Gerbi

Extremely professional and very lovely

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

Cory did a great job. Very thorough and really new his work. Extremely professional and very lovely man

Ilene Smith

thorough and professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2021

We have used Checklist three times for our new build inspections. They arrive on time and are thorough and professional. I definitely recommend Checklist to other consumers.

Tenley Shaw

responsive, professional and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

Brian was responsive, professional and thorough. All in all, his attention to detail is exactly what you would hope for from a home inspection. I’m so thankful we had the opportunity to use him and would highly recommend Brian’s services.

Melody

prompt with communication and on time

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2021

They were available on short notice, prompt with communication and on time. They took their time with customers to make sure they understood everything clearly.

Ron Gaschler

Checklist Inspections were great!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2021

Checklist Inspections were great! Ryan was there to inspect the house when I was ready to buy a new house. He was there on time and walked me through all his findings. He was clear and explained what all the findings meant and possible ways to remedy them. He also prepared a detailed report and emailed it to me for future use. I’m very happy and would recommend Checklist Inspections services to others.

Feruza Amanova

For Home Inspection, Greg with Checklist Inspections is the one to call!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 28, 2021

Greg with Checklist Inspections is a very professional, polite, and bright individual. He conducted a home inspection for my family and I. He was very informative on the current state of the property. I was surprised by his knowledge and honesty. Prior to speaking with Greg, I expected the home inspection conversation to be more informational and dry. Not only was it quite the opposite, Greg was able to make me laugh a couple of times. If you need a Home Inspection, Greg with Checklist Inspections is the one to call!

Travis Elwood

Excellent experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2021

Excellent experience. Very thorough and very detailed. Great communication. This was our second time using them.

Patrick Guiry

I would definitely recommend Checklist Inspections for Radon Testing

Rated 5 out of 5
April 24, 2021

Checklist provided continuous Radon testing for our Buyer. There are not many who provide this service in the Phoenix Valley. It is great to have this resource. The process went smoothly, the results available quickly and I would definitely recommend Checklist Inspections for Radon Testing.

Shelley Bundy

Thorough and useful!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 21, 2021

Home inspection for purchase Was thorough and useful Would recommend

Jean Weiss

Prompt and courteous service!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2021

I was very pleased with their prompt and courteous service. I also feel that the technician did a thorough job at inspecting the home we are about to purchase. I would highly recommend checklist building services.

Keith Jones

absolutely the most thorough comprehensive inpection

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2021

we had Ryan for both of our home purchase inspections. he is excellent. cannot say enough good things about his attention to detail. our buyers for our old house used their own company who had about a 5 point list. checklist and ryan, had a multi page book about my new house which was in much better shape than the one i sold. thank checklist for getting me a few things covered because of the great job Ryan did.

LOREN MONSON

Knowledgeable and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2021

Knowledgeable and professional team. The inspector took his time walking my buyer and I through the report. He was also great at educating us on specific items. Thank you!

Jenifer Janniere

Answered all of my questions!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

The inspection was for a property I am buying. I am a first time homeowner and the inspector went over everything and answered all of my questions. I felt comfortable that the inspection was thoroughly completed.

Stephanie Gordon

Great experience!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2021

Our new build’s One Year Warranty is coming up, so we hired Checklist Inspections to conduct a Warranty Inspection. Our inspector did such a wonderful job, it was a great experience! He was extremely thorough in his inspection process. When it came time to go over his findings, he never made us feel rushed and answered all of our questions. He took the time to walk us through our home and point out each of his findings too. He was very personable, knowledgeable, and courteous. Great job, Greg & Checklist Inspections!

Cirita Graham

Very thorough and polite.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2021

Corey was very thorough and polite.

Tracy Bortvit

Very professional and detailed reporting.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Very professional and detailed reporting.

Michael Bailey

Pre purchase home inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Thorough, professional, made findings easy to understand.

John Snow

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Great service!

Chelsi Blair

Recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Professional, courteous and always on time.

Brenda Miertschin

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

I was unable to be there for the inspection, but I was sent a detailed walk through video of my inspection. This was very helpful and much appreciated.

M.Melissa Hands

Very helpful in answering all questions

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Greg was professional and provided a great inspection. He was thorough and very explanatory with his results.

Jon Semanek

I would recommend his work to other home buyers

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Greg F. did my home inspection work. He was knowledgeable and professional. He took time to explain the home inspection items to me in an easy to understand manner.

SC W

Thank you Checklist!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Inspector was knowledgeable, thorough, and answered questions.

Lanse Larsen

Thank you so much!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

We loved working with Checklist Inspections. They did so well in explaining everything. It was my first time doing this so I was really nervous but I understood everything he said. I though I would for sure be confused leaving the review, I was not! Im very confident that we chose the right company to inspect the house.

Fam. LT

Excellent Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2021

First time home buyer, and Checklist did such a great job coaching us through the inspection! Richard (our inspector) really covered every inch of the house and broke things down in a very digestible way. He even walked us thru to see any concerning spots. I appreciate the honesty and the professionalism. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a home inspection to do it with Checklist!

Gabby garcia

Greg was phenomenal!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2021

Greg was phenomenal! Got my home inspection scheduled immediately. He was very thorough, informative, and knowledgeable. Took the time to explain everything in a manner that I was able to understand. Personable and professional! Thank you! I’d recommend his services to others!

Danielle Deneault

Would recommend Scott and Checklist to anyone!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2021

We had an inspection on a house we’re buying. Our inspector Scott was helpful, knowledgeable, and honestly a pretty funny guy as well. Took his time with the inspection and report, showed us everything serious and small. Took the time to ask us if we had any questions, and answered all we had. Would recommend Scott and Checklist to anyone!

Casey Allman

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2021

I hired them on my realtor’s recommendation and it was a splendid experience. This being my first home I was not sure what to expect but they were thorough and gave me every little detail about the house. They also helped me with giving regular check-ups information a home owner should know and do. It was very useful to me and great value for money.

Ankit Aggarwal

Much appreciated

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2020

Corey was very thorough. He was able to talk through the findings and put them in context. I appreciated his thoughts on the risks and potential corrections of the findings. The report was completed the same day and was well-organized. I would gladly choose Checklist Inspections again.

Tyson G

Absolutely excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2020

We just met with Josh for a home inspection on a home we are purchasing. Josh was so kind and very professional. He took us around the entire house and clearly explained everything he found. The report that he emailed us was also very easy to understand. I would definitely recommend Josh and Checklist Inspections!

Farai K

Absolutely outstanding

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2020

Checklist is absolutely outstanding. I am a real estate agent and recommend them to our clients all of the time and they absolutely love them as well. They do such a great job of explaining the reports and answering all of our client’s questions. My husband and I have actually used them on our personal real estate transactions and prior to our builder one year review. Couldn’t be any happier with their service. Thank you Checklist for taking care of my personal assets and our clients.

Sam O

First time home buyers

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2020

First time home buyer, and Checklist did such a great job coaching us through the inspection! Richard (our inspector) really covered every inch of the house and broke things down in a very digestible way. He even walked us thru to see any concerning spots. I appreciate the honesty and the professionalism. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a home inspection to do it with Checklist!

Gabby G

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2020

We had an inspection on a house we’re buying. Our inspector Scott was helpful, knowledgeable, and honestly a pretty funny guy as well. Took his time with the inspection and report, showed us everything serious and small. Took the time to ask us if we had any questions, and answered all we had. Would recommend Scott and Checklist to anyone!

Casey A

Helpful inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2020

I hired them on my realtor’s recommendation and it was a splendid experience. This being my first home I was not sure what to expect but they were thorough and gave me every little detail about the house. They also helped me with giving regular check-ups information a home owner should know and do. It was very useful to me and great value for money.

Ankit A

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2020

Excellent inspection service. Scott Cook is a capable, thorough, attentive, and professional home inspector you can place faith and trust in for your home inspections.

Abel M

Amazing Job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2020

Purchased inspection, went great

Firdos P

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2020

Greg was phenomenal! Got my home inspection scheduled immediately. He was very thorough, informative, and knowledgeable. Took the time to explain everything in a manner that I was able to understand. Personable and professional! Thank you! I’d recommend his services to others!

Dannie D

Other Home Inspection Services
Serving Greater Phoenix

Get Your Quote Today

5-Star Inspections

5/5

Get Your Quote Today